Text Resizing

Performing Arts

FACULTY

Zak Tschiniak -  Director of Orchestras, Department Chair; ztschiniak@hse.k12.in.us
Mike Niemiec - Performing Arts Educator, Assistant Orchestra Director, Former Director of Bands; mniemiec@hse.k12.in.us
Audrey Torres - Director of Bands; atorres@hse.k12.in.us
Ed Roush - Director of Bands; eroush@hse.k12.in.us
Jake Coon - Percussion Director; jcoon@hse.k12.in.us
Danielle Mullen - Director of Choral Activities; dmullen@hse.k12.in.us
Shawn Porter - Director of Choral Activities; sporter@hse.k12.in.us
Ethan Mathias - Director of Drama; emathias@hse.k12.in.us
Laura Beck - Auditorium Manager; lbeck@hse.k12.in.us
Melissa Ferise - Department Secretary, Dance Instructor: mferise@hse.k12.in.us [317-594-4190 ext.8708]

HSE Performing Arts Department Mission Statement

CLICK HERE here for the official Course Guide descriptions of classes available in the Performing Arts Department.
For more detailed information about each program, please visit the independent websites linked below:

PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT WEBSITES
   HSE HS Bands  HSE HS Vocal Music  HSE HS Drama

 

2020-2021 Events Calendars

-coming soon-

 

 

 

COMING UP:

 

Please Note: all Dates/Times/Location subject to change.
 

 

 

PERFORMING VENUES:

HSE Performing Arts facilites are uniquely suited to a variety of performances and audiences.

DR. CHARLES D. LEONARD AUDITORIUM (pictured above):  Built in 1999, the Leonard Auditorium seats 990, and is handicap accessible. It is host to our seasonal Band, Orchestra, and Choir concerts, the Spring Musical, International Night, Mr. Royal, Junior High Vocal Festival, ISSMA Festivals, as well as varied large audience functions throughout the year.  Ample parking, including curb front handicap parking, is available in the South lot of the high school, accessed via Royalty Drive off of Olio Road. Please enter through Door #18. The Leonard Auditorium lobby is just inside, with entrance to the right.
Who in the world is the Leonard Auditorium named after? Click here to find out.


THE LITTLE THEATRE:  HSE's original theater built in 1967, The Little Theatre was renovated in 2017, seats 403 guests, and is handicap accessible. The more intimate space of The Little Theatre is ideal for the Thespian Plays in the Fall and Spring, Percussion Ensemble and Jazz Band performances, as well as several small audience functions. Enter the West parking lot on Olio Road, just south of 126th Street. There is plenty of parking for our events, including handicapped parking.You will find the Little Theatre just inside Door #2.

 

 

 DEPARTMENT PORTRAITS

January 2021 announcement will appear here when finalized.
LIFETOUCH ORDERING INSTRUCTIONS <click here>

 

PERFORMING ARTS ADVOCACY


Beyond The Paint: Pau Gasol's Symphony CLICK HERE - Venture to the symphony with the Spurs' center Pau Gasol and learn about his love of classical music.

From Musician to Physician CLICK HERE - Why medical schools are recruiting for musical ability.

High School Students Do Better in Science, Math and English If They Also Take Music Lessons CLICK HERE - Writing about the overlap of science and art.

Musician Plays Her Violin During Brain Surgery -  Dagmar Turner recently played her violin during brain surgery in London.CLICK HERE -  "The violin is my passion," she said in a statement. "I've been playing since I was 10 years old."

 

 

Like us on Facebook @HSEPerformingArts     Follow us on Twitter @HSEPerfArts   #WePlayTheStage #FindYourPride

 

HSE High School

Hamilton Southeastern Schools

13910 East 126th Street, Fishers, IN 46037
Building hours:  7:00am - 2:30pm
Phase II 50/50 (on-site) School hours: 7:30am - 2:00pm
Main Office (317) 594-4190
Fax (317) 594-4199
Attendance (317) 594-4195
 
HSE Schools wants to hear from you! To send a general inquiry to the District Administration Officeclick here

Our Mission

Hamilton Southeastern Schools, as a forward-thinking school district, provides educational opportunities to ensure the success of each and every student, to become a responsible citizen and to positively influence an ever-changing world community.