Text Resizing

Performing Arts Department

FACULTY

Audrey Torres - Director of Bands, Department Chair; atorres@hse.k12.in.us
Ed Roush - Associate Director of Bands; eroush@hse.k12.in.us
Jake Coon - Percussion Director; jcoon@hse.k12.in.us
Heather Nieto -  Director of Orchestras; hnieto@hse.k12.in.us
Charles Kunz - Associate Director of Orchestras; ckunz@hse.k12.in.us
Danielle Mullen - Director of Choral Activities; dmullen@hse.k12.in.us
Kelsey Maxwell - Director of Choral Activities; kmaxwell@hse.k12.in.us
Ethan Mathias - Director of Drama; emathias@hse.k12.in.us
Laura Beck - Auditorium Manager; lbeck@hse.k12.in.us
Melissa Ferise - Department Secretary, Dance Instructor: mferise@hse.k12.in.us [317-594-4190 ext.8708]

HSE DANCE TEAM (extra-curricular):
Contact: hsedanceteam@gmail.com
Alexa Snow - Varsity Coach; asnow@hse.k12.in.us
Miranda Brooks - JV Coach
Sarah Tappendorf - Coordinator; stappendorf@hse.k12.in.us
FB:  https://www.facebook.com/hsedanceteam


HSE Performing Arts Department Mission Statement

CLICK HERE here for the official Course Guide descriptions of classes available in the Performing Arts Department.
For more detailed information about each program, please visit the independent websites linked below:

PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT WEBSITES
   HSE HS Bands  HSE HS Vocal Music  HSE HS Drama
 2021-2022 HSE Performing Arts Events Calendar (click for PDF)


2021-22 Season

Tuesday, September 14    Fall Choir Concert
Wednesday, October 6    Fall Band Concert
Thursday, October 14    Fall Orchestra Concert
Saturday, October 16    ISSMA Marching Band Regional
October 22 and 23    BOA Indianapolis Regional
Saturday, October 30    ISSMA Marching Band Semi-State
Saturday, November 6    ISSMA Marching Band State
November 18, 19, 20    Fall Play
December 2, 3, 4    Choir Holiday Show
Tuesday, December 7    Orchestra Winter Concert
Wednesday, December 8    Band Winter Concert
Thursday, December 9    Sounds of the Season
Tuesday, January 25    Band Chamber Concert
Saturday, January 29    ISSMA District Solo and Ensemble Week 1 (Strings, Percussion, Brass, Woodwind)
Saturday, February 5    ISSMA District Solo and Ensemble Week 2 (Piano and Vocal)
Tuesday, February 8    Percussion Ensemble Concert
Friday, February 11    Jesse Eastwood Memorial Concert
Saturday, February 19    ISSMA State Solo and Ensemble (Piano and Vocal)
Saturday, February 26    ISSMA State Solo and Ensemble (Strings, Percussion, Brass, Woodwind)
Saturday, Feb. 26 OR Mar. 5    IHSCGA Contest (HSE HS Hosting)
March 17, 18, 19    Spring Musical
Wednesday, March 30    ISSMA Organizational Preview Concert
Wednesday, April 20    ISSMA State Qualifications Preview Concert
April 22 and 23    ISSMA Organizational Contest (HSE HS Hosting)
April 29 and 30    ISSMA State Qualifications
April 28, 29, 30    Thespian Show
May 5 and 6    Spring Choir Show
Saturday, May 7    ISSMA State Finals
Tuesday, May 10    Band Spring Concert
Thursday, May 12    Orchestra Spring Concert
As we prepare for and look forward to performing for live audiences, please note that dates, times, and locations are subject to change.
Check back here for updates, tickets, and audience restrictions closer to the date of event.

 

PERFORMING VENUES

HSE Performing Arts facilites are uniquely suited to a variety of performances and audiences.

DR. CHARLES D. LEONARD AUDITORIUM (pictured above):  Built in 1999, the Leonard Auditorium seats 990, and is handicap accessible. It is host to our seasonal Band, Orchestra, and Choir concerts, the Spring Musical, International Night, Mr. Royal, Junior High Vocal Festival, ISSMA Festivals, as well as varied large audience functions throughout the year.  Ample parking, including curb front handicap parking, is available in the South lot of the high school, accessed via Royalty Drive off of Olio Road. Please enter through Door #18. The Leonard Auditorium lobby is just inside, with entrance to the right.
Who in the world is the Leonard Auditorium named after? Click here to find out.


THE LITTLE THEATRE:  HSE's original theater built in 1967, The Little Theatre was renovated in 2017, seats 403 guests, and is handicap accessible. The more intimate space of The Little Theatre is ideal for the Thespian Plays in the Fall and Spring, Percussion Ensemble and Jazz Band performances, as well as several small audience functions. Enter the West parking lot on Olio Road, just south of 126th Street. There is plenty of parking for our events, including handicapped parking.You will find the Little Theatre just inside Door #2.
 

 

 DEPARTMENT PORTRAITS


LIFETOUCH ORDERING INSTRUCTIONS <click here>
Like us on Facebook @HSEPerformingArts     Follow us on Twitter @HSEPerfArts   #WePlayTheStage #FindYourPride
 

HSE High School

Hamilton Southeastern Schools

12499 Olio Road, Fishers, IN 46037
School Hours: 8:30am - 3:00pm
Building Hours: 8:00am - 3:30pm
Main Office (317) 594-4190
Fax (317) 594-4199
Attendance (317) 594-4195
 
HSE Schools wants to hear from you! To send a general inquiry to the District Administration Officeclick here

Our Mission

Hamilton Southeastern Schools, as a forward-thinking school district, provides excellence in education and opportunities to ensure the success of each and every student, to become a responsible citizen and to positively influence an ever-changing world community.