Text Resizing

Performing Arts

FACULTY

Mr. Zak Tschiniak -  Director of Orchestras, Department Chair; ztschiniak@hse.k12.in.us
Mr. Mike Niemiec - Performing Arts Educator, Assistant Orchestra Director, Former Director of Bands; mniemiec@hse.k12.in.us
Mrs. Audrey Torres - Director of Bands; atorres@hse.k12.in.us
Mr. Ed Roush - Associate Director of Bands; eroush@hse.k12.in.us
Mr. Jake Coon - Percussion Director; jcoon@hse.k12.in.us
Mrs. Danielle Mullen - Director of Choral Activities; dmullen@hse.k12.in.us
Mr. Shawn Porter - Directors of Choral Activities; sporter@hse.k12.in.us
Ms. Mary Armstrong - Co-Director of Drama/Thespian Sponsor, Auditorium Manager; marmstrong@hse.k12.in.us
Mr. Ethan Mathias - Co-Director of Drama; emathias@hse.k12.in.us


HSE Performing Arts Department Mission Statement

CLICK HERE here for the official Course Guide descriptions of classes available in the Performing Arts Department.
For more detailed information about each program, please visit the independent websites linked below:

PERFORMING ARTS DEPARMENT WEBSITES
   HSE HS Bands  HSE HS Vocal Music  HSE HS Drama




2019-2020 Events Calendar:

<coming soon>

PERFORMING VENUES:

HSE Performing Arts facilites are uniquely suited to a variety of performances and audiences.

DR. CHARLES D. LEONARD AUDITORIUM (pictured above):  Built in 1999, the Leonard Auditorium seats 990, and is handicap accessible. It is host to our seasonal Band and Orchestra concerts, the Spring Musical, International Night, Mr. Royal, Junior High Vocal Festival, ISSMA Festivals, as well as varied large audience funtions throughout the year.  Ample parking, including curb front handicap parking, is available in the South lot of the high school, accessed via Royalty Drive off of Olio Road. Please enter through Door #18. The Leonard Auditorium lobby is just inside, with entrance to the right.
Who in the world is the Leonard Auditorium named after? Click here to find out.

THE LITTLE THEATRE:  HSE's original theater built in 1967, The Little Theatre was renovated in 2017, seats 403 guests, and is handicap accessible. The more intimate space of The Little Theatre is ideal for the Thespian Plays in the Fall and Spring, Percussion Ensemble and Jazz Band performances, as well as several small audience functions. Enter the West parking lot on Olio Road, just south of 126th Street. There is plenty of parking for our events, including handicapped parking.You will find the Little Theatre just inside Door #2.
 

 


Band & Orchestra Trip to California - Spring Break 2020!!!!!

ALL STUDENTS in the band program are invited on this trip!

Below you will find the sign-up instructions for our Spring Break 2020 band and orchestra trip to California.  The presentation from the February 28th presentation was recorded, accessible via the Dropbox link. The Powerpoint our travel designer is referring to is also attached. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me by phone or email.  There is no maximum limit to the number of people who can travel on this trip, including students and chaperones!  Stay tuned for upcoming fundraising opportunities.

California 2020 Sign-up Instructions link.
California 2020 Powerpoint link.
California 2020 Presentation - Dropbox video link.

We have worked the schedule around important competition dates so that winds, percussion, and color guard will all be able to participate!!! Details, a tentative itinerary, projected costs, as well as other pertinent information were disseminated at our TRIP KICK-OFF MEETING (THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 28TH  2019; 6:30PM - HSE HS Band Room).

 
 DEPARTMENT PORTRAITS
If you are interested in ordering prints from the January 15, 2019 Lifetouch portait day, you will need your Athlete Passcode, along with your Record # and Security Code. This information is found on the printed PROOF SHEET that was distributed to students. Enter this information at http://www.lifetouchsports.com/   (If you do not have a proof sheet, simply contact the Lifetouch National Call Center 800-736-4753; press 2 for Sports)


PERFORMING ARTS ADVOCACY


Find us on Facebook @HSEPerformingArts     Follow us on Twitter @HSEPerfArts   #WePlayTheStage #FindYourPride
 

Department Secretary:  Melissa Ferise, 317-594-4190 ext.8708, mferise@hse.k12.in.us

HSE High School

Hamilton Southeastern Schools

13910 East 126th Street, Fishers, IN 46037
School hours:  Mon 7:35a - 2:35p (Early Release), Tues-Fri 7:35a - 2:55p
Main Office (317) 594-4190
Fax (317) 594-4199
Attendance (317) 594-4195

Our Mission

Hamilton Southeastern Schools, as a forward-thinking school district, provides educational opportunities to ensure the success of each and every student, to become a responsible citizen and to positively influence an ever-changing world community.